Open Mornings

Open Mornings are a great opportunity to see the school in action and to find out what Ballard can offer your child. Each term we normally hold two open mornings, one in each half of the term.  Our open events are informal with no pre-registration required and you will receive a tour of the school from our pupils as well as an opportunity to meet the Headmaster and other staff. Tours can be flexible to suit the areas of the school that you wish to see.  Alternatively a private visit and tour can be arranged via Jenni Shaw (Headmaster's PA).

2017 Open Events

Our next open morning will be held on
Friday 22nd September (9.30am to 12 noon).

If you have any questions or require further information, contact Jane Eatough or Jenni Shaw who will be happy to help.

Email: registrar@ballardschool.co.uk

Tel: 01425 626900

Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017

Term starts:  Thu 7th September (8.30am)
Half-term break:
Wed 18th October (5.00pm) to  Mon 30th October (8.30am)
Term ends:  Fri 15th December (after Carol Service)

Spring Term 2018

Term starts:  Tue 9th January (8.30am)
Half-term break:  Fri 9th February (5.00pm) to Mon 19th Feb (8.30am)
Term ends:  Fri 23rd March

Summer Term 2018

Term starts:  Tue 17th Aprii (8.30am)
Half-term break: Fri 25th May (5.00pm) to Mon 4th June (8.30am)
Term ends:  Thu 12th July (12 noon)

 

Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

Term starts:  Thu 6th September (8.30am)
Half-term break:  Wed 17th October (5.00pm) to Mon 29th October (8.30am)
Term ends:   Fri 14th December (after the carol service)

Spring Term 2019

Term starts:  Tue 8th January (8.30am)
Half-term break:  Fri 15th February (5.00pm) to Mon 25th February (8.30am)
Term ends:   Fri 29th March (Easter Sunday is 21st April)

Summer Term 2019

Term starts:  Wed 24th April (8.30am)
Half-term break:  Fri 24th May (5.00pm) to Mon 3rd June (8.30am)
Term ends:   Thu 11th July (12 noon)